Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

McKenna Orthopedics

Orthopedics located in Decatur, TX & Trophy Club, TX

77 total reviews

McKenna Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about McKenna Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marsha W.
Submitted 09/20/19
Awesome as always ❤️
Missy M.
Submitted 09/17/19
It was a good visit. The employees were fantastic. Excellent staff
Anthony C.
Submitted 08/21/19
Love the staff and professional service. DOC has the best bedside manner tells it like it is and has great compassion for the patient. I have had a Knee replacement about 5 years ago and just did Rotator Cuff about 2 weeks ago. I highly recommend using Doctor McKenna and staff
Koby S.
Submitted 08/18/19
Explained my issues very well.
Jay T.
Submitted 08/17/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Mckenna’s for sometime. THE MAN saved my shoulder. Because of him, I have been able to continue my Sessions in the gym.
Kim V.
Submitted 08/17/19
Dr McKenna is a miracle worker who really cares! He takes the time to answer questions and gives you the best outcome. His staff is so thorough yet friendly you feel like family! I would and do recommend him to everyone in need of the best Dr and staff!!!
Cheryl T.
Submitted 08/16/19
I went In feeling very nervous, but the staff, especially Dr. McKenna, seemed to take extra time to make me feel like everything was going to be ok. I loved being brought out to actually look at my MRI results and x-rays as Dr. McKenna explained all of it in full detail until he knew I understood everything. I left that day having full confidence that he and his team could fix my problem. Amazing experience❤️
Joel S.
Submitted 08/16/19
pleasurable staff and excellent skills
Lina C.
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr. McKenna is so personable, and he really cares. He's top in his field, and that provides me a level of trust, which is priceless.
Kathleen (Kate) B.
Submitted 08/16/19
I had a full knee replacement 2 1/2 years ago with McKenna. I am active and want to be for the rest of my life. I chose McKenna and his team (DONNA!), because he is a realist, an expert, and managed me to the outcome I wanted. I had a tumble and was worried about my knee. They did not mess around and made time for me to have my knee looked at with short notice. I would not want you to go anywhere else if you are serious about health. If you don't care, then sure go somewhere else.
John T.
Submitted 08/16/19
Diagnosed my problem and scheduled me for necessary procedure to correct.
Steve G.
Submitted 08/07/19
Dr. McKenna is very knowledgeable and was great as explaining exactly what was going on with my shoulder. In fact, he was able to point out an issue that another doctor did not diagnose, so I was extremely happy to have his expertise
Erik L.
Submitted 08/07/19
Very knowledgeable and personable!
Denelle A.
Submitted 08/07/19
Dr. Wade has so much knowledge!! And spent so much time with me making sure I understood everything. Really appreciate that!
Bonnie P.
Submitted 07/26/19
Dr. McKenna was very thorough in his explanation of my options for treatment of my knee pain. Office staff were courteous and professional. A very positive experience. I am looking forward to working with Dr. McKenna for resolution of my knee issues.
Cynthia K.
Submitted 07/23/19
I arrived for a follow up visit after a stem cell procedure and had a whole page of questions for Dr McKenna. He took the time to answer each one and explain everything thoroughly in term I could understand. His staff was also helpful and attentive!
Cheryl B.
Submitted 07/16/19
Love Dr. McKenna and everyone in his office. I drive about an hour to see him. He has been the only doctor to be able to relieve my knee pain. I have been struggling with it since 1985. I have had many scopes done, but the stem cell treatment has worked wonders. I have had both knees done. Not only can I walk again without pain, but I am back to working out with a personal trainer and taking Pilates classes 5 times a week. I am still trying to build up leg muscle after decades of non-use, but being able to be active again is wonderful!
Peggy T.
Submitted 07/11/19
After 6 surgeries with Dr. McKenna and Troy, I am still mobile. (age 81) Troy always takes the time to listen to all my complaints, is sympathetic, then fixes me so that I can continue. I drive from Denton to see Troy and Dr. McKenna, but I would go much further if I had to.
Carol H.
Submitted 07/11/19
Best Orthopedic doctor around ! explained everything that he was going to do when he done my shoulder surgery and takes great care of his patients , highly recommend Dr. McKenna great personality and staff !
Carolyn W.
Submitted 07/10/19
I am finally able to begin to rebuild my muscle tone and have been back at the gym for 1 month, as I’m finally able to exercise again, after the jogging injury and a 3 year odyssey. The first year I deteriorated with a bad doc. The 2nd year after an intensive search throughout the country and a lot of research I found a great Ortho doc, Dr. McKenna in Southlake and Decatur Texas. First surgery was May 2017, then over time two more surgeries - 3 years of atrophying muscles when I couldn’t exercise. A few more months at the gym and I’ll feel and look like myself again at 66! Hallelujah! I put my pic up at Facebook CE Whitaker. Thanks Dr. McKenna!