Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

McKenna Orthopedics

Orthopedics located in Decatur, TX & Trophy Club, TX

61 total reviews

McKenna Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 61 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about McKenna Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cheryl B.
Submitted 07/16/19
Love Dr. McKenna and everyone in his office. I drive about an hour to see him. He has been the only doctor to be able to relieve my knee pain. I have been struggling with it since 1985. I have had many scopes done, but the stem cell treatment has worked wonders. I have had both knees done. Not only can I walk again without pain, but I am back to working out with a personal trainer and taking Pilates classes 5 times a week. I am still trying to build up leg muscle after decades of non-use, but being able to be active again is wonderful!
Peggy T.
Submitted 07/11/19
After 6 surgeries with Dr. McKenna and Troy, I am still mobile. (age 81) Troy always takes the time to listen to all my complaints, is sympathetic, then fixes me so that I can continue. I drive from Denton to see Troy and Dr. McKenna, but I would go much further if I had to.
Carol H.
Submitted 07/11/19
Best Orthopedic doctor around ! explained everything that he was going to do when he done my shoulder surgery and takes great care of his patients , highly recommend Dr. McKenna great personality and staff !
Carolyn W.
Submitted 07/10/19
I am finally able to begin to rebuild my muscle tone and have been back at the gym for 1 month, as I’m finally able to exercise again, after the jogging injury and a 3 year odyssey. The first year I deteriorated with a bad doc. The 2nd year after an intensive search throughout the country and a lot of research I found a great Ortho doc, Dr. McKenna in Southlake and Decatur Texas. First surgery was May 2017, then over time two more surgeries - 3 years of atrophying muscles when I couldn’t exercise. A few more months at the gym and I’ll feel and look like myself again at 66! Hallelujah! I put my pic up at Facebook CE Whitaker. Thanks Dr. McKenna!
Judith C.
Submitted 07/10/19
Every aspect of this process, office visit, surgery, follow-up etc. were done with excellence. Dr. McKenna's knowledge and confidence gave me great peace of mind!
Dominga M.
Submitted 07/08/19
I was very happy with my care very friendly and professional he did 3 surgery and no complains awesome care will recommended to others
Jim F.
Submitted 07/04/19
Felt very comfortable and am ready to get started!
Stan C.
Submitted 07/01/19
Dr. McKenna is a very wise and skilled research doctor and surgeon. He clearly explains treatment options, patiently answers all questions, and does not pressure patients. His respectful and caring attitude are exemplary. The research and development he has done in the United States and abroad give him knowledge far beyond most physicians.
Melody W.
Submitted 07/01/19
Unbelievable knowledge & skill using stem cells to heal shoulders, knees and other body parts. Dr McKenna is the rare gifted surgeon. Got back to tennis after rotator cuff surgery in 5 months. Great surgeon, worth the trip from Seattle to Dallas.
Ronald M.
Submitted 06/21/19
Thorough review of 2 MRIs. Good explanation of problem & possible solutions. Dr. M. Is great.
Rocky M.
Submitted 06/19/19
I had knee surgery with stem cell treatment and have a significant reduction in pain to the point that I can even run a little. Definitely recommend stem cell treatment for knee issues.
Bea M.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. McKenna has operated on my shoulder and knee-knowledgeable on the latest technology and I would highly recommend-thankful to have him in North Texas
Bea M.
Submitted 06/18/19
Troy is an amazing PA, kind, caring and a very knowledgeable professional. Very honest and trustworthy-highly recommend!
Adell R.
Submitted 06/14/19
Came in with concerns regarding my knee. He answered my questions and made me feel glad that I came in. He cares about his patients and their concerns. Definitely recommend.
Mary H.
Submitted 06/14/19
Visits with Dr. McKenna are always great. He thoroughly explains medications and current treatment. I count on him explaining how I am to use any equipment provided and what prognosis to expect.
Carolyn G.
Submitted 06/14/19
He made it clear what he is going to be doing
Judy M T.
Submitted 06/14/19
My visit was a consultation with Dr. McKenna regarding stem cell therapy. You come away with not only all you questions answered, but with information you never thought to ask. Like a 101 in Stem Cell Therapy. Very satisfied with my visit.
Monty M.
Submitted 06/10/19
Great staff and PA Chandler was great. He listened to what I had to say and had best treatment.
Terry F.
Submitted 06/09/19
Excellent Doctor and super staff. Stem cell therapy worked great and helped me get back to work quicker!
Maureen C.
Submitted 06/08/19
Great Staff and Fabulous Doctor